Upcoming Events

    Integrating Mindfulness Concepts in Individual and Group Counseling, Clinical Supervision, and Self-Care

    The program will consist of a combination of lecture, discussion, and experiential learning/direct practice in a workshop fashion. Participants will learn basic concepts through traditional lecture, instruction will then be provided in meditations associated with the corresponding concepts that are explained and introduced. Using practice experience, the instructor will share applied examples of mindfulness in the helping professions field. The program is necessary as it teaches self-care techniques as well as therapeutic tools that improve efficacy in counseling and self-care.


    Friday, February 23, 2018 | 9:00AM - 4:30PM | McGowan Community Room (Swartz A), Swartz Center at Marywood University


    Register Online



    120 Hour Long-Term Care Series

    This is a series which is currently running but still can accept enrollments offering continuing education credits for Nursing Home Administrators.

    Courses begin Thursday, October 5, 2017
    See below for more program information.

    Register Online


120 Hour Long-Term Care Program Dates & Pricing 2017-2018

Marywood University Professional Continuing Education NHA Course returns this year. 2017-2018 pricing and dates below.

Registration will open for the program on Monday, August 21, 2017. Questions? E-mail: contedu@marywood.edu or Call: 570-340-6061

2017-2018 Program Dates

  • Thursday,October 5, 2017
  • Friday, October 6, 2017
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017
  • Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017
  • Friday, November 3, 2017
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Friday, February 23, 2018
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018
  • Friday, April 20, 2018

Make-up Dates due to Marywood Rescheduling

  • Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • Friday, November 17, 2017
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 Friday,
  • April 6, 2018

Pricing

  • Entire Series $2,100
  • Social Services $140
  • Gerontology $140
  • Fiscal Management $140
  • Risk Management $140
  • Role of Government $140
  • Nutrition $140
  • Understanding Regs $140
  • Health Support $140
  • PPS $140
  • Rehabilitation $140
  • Preparing for Licensing $140
  • Nursing $140
  • Facility Support $140
  • General Administration $140
  • Strategic Planning $140
  • Personnel $140
  • Entire Series with NHA Refresher $2,400
  • NHA Refresher $525